India and Saudi Arabia are in talks to put in place an air bubble agreement to facilitate unhindered travel between the two countries. Vistara`s announcement comes a day after low-cost airline SpiceJet announced plans to offer flights from India to Dhaka and the port city of Chittagong using bilateral traffic rights as part of the air bubble pact starting November 5. The project has a deadline until 2023 and the company said it was in regular contact with the Uttar Pradesh government. There is currently no “air bubble” agreement between India and Switzerland or with Malaysia. The Hawaiian government hopes to create a trans-Pacific travel bubble with Australia and Japan before the end of the year – including with Pacific countries – to help the struggling tourism industry. Source: note: no comprehensive list. This section is constantly updated when other travel bubbles are confirmed. India has now formalized the air bubble agreements, with a total of 22 countries adding sites such as Tanzania, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Oman to the list, in addition to previous agreements with countries such as the United States, Canada, France, Germany, among others. Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri has previously said the government is discussing similar agreements with other countries. Passengers wishing to fly internationally can refer to the following guide to familiarize themselves with countries that are subject to agreements and regulations: India is currently negotiating with 13 other countries to set up bubble systems for international operations. The same was recently announced by Civil Aviation Minister Hardeep Singh Puri. Source: Spain has reciprocal travel agreements with Australia, China, South Korea, Japan, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, Thailand and Uruguay.

In all cases, a negative PCR test carried out within 72 hours of arrival in Spain is mandatory when travelling from a high-risk country or area (from 23 November). India has introduced numerous bilateral travel bubbles aimed at resuming commercial passenger traffic, which has been suspended due to the COVID 19 pandemic. These air traffic bubbles are reciprocal, which means that airlines in both countries can enjoy similar benefits. The countries are as follows: Travel bubbles, also known as travel corridors and Corona corridors, are essentially an exclusive partnership between neighbouring or close countries, which has made considerable progress in controlling… Read all the details on Wego Travel Blog. As Australia and New Zealand continue their talks, China and South Korea have been building their own Corona Bridge since May 2020. The travel bubble, strictly controlled, applies only to selected cities in both countries, including Seoul to Shanghai. China`s bubble seems to be expanding as there are plans to integrate Taiwan, Hong Kong and even Macau into the secure zone. According to a tweet from the Indian Embassy in Riyadh, Ali Rajab, director general of air transport, spoke with representatives of various Indian and Saudi airlines on how to resume flights and launch an air bubble between India and Saudi Arabia.